Calendar

Latest Tweet


RT @DRAMA_SHS: Fab presentation by Harry & Alex on the first ever mobile phone 😊 #7CPA @Year7SHS @shsrbk https://t.co/V99Qbtxgqc

RT @jmosely76: A tale alone in the pictures of the skyπŸ™„ gorgeous sun for skills and warm up, then soaked in the game play @pesport_SHS…

RT @Year7SHS: We absolutely loved watching the first Yr7 football match against Richard Challoner School on Friday. There was a great buzz…

RT @jmosely76: Quite the variety of presentations this morning: Akshal on Krishna, Matthew on football but Sam's stole the show πŸ˜‰ great rea…
Follow Southborough High on Twitter

Governing Body

 

GOVERNORS (Directors)

 

SOUTHBOROUGH HIGH SCHOOL

LIST OF GOVERNORS (DIRECTORS) – September 2020

 
Current Governors (and information):
Name:                                                                                  Category:                                                                                               Pecuniary/
Business
Interests:
No. of Meetings Attended
during the period
September 2019 - August 2020

Michael Armstrong  (2nd Term+)
 
marmstrong@southborough.kingston.sch.uk         

Community Governor
Curriculum & Achievement Committee
(17.09.18 – 17.09.22)
6 out of possible 11
Sampa Bhasin (3rd Term)

sbhasin@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Community Governor

Children, Families and Community Committee
(25.01.15 – 25.01.19)
(26.01.19 – 26.01.23)

10 out of possible 11
  
 Trudy Church

tchurch@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Parent Governor
Resources, Personnel & Finance Committee

(17.10.19 - 17.10.22)

 8 out of possible 9
  
Malcolm Gregory (2nd Term)

mgregory@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Community Governor
Safeguarding Governor
Children, Families and Community Committee (Chair)
(13.07.16 – 13.07.20)
(13.7.20 - 13.7.24)

Spouse is employee of the Academy 10 out of possible 11
      
Joanne Hemmings

jhemmings@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Parent Governor

Curriculum & Achievement Committee
(28.09.20 – 28.09.24)

 -
      

Clare Henderson (2nd Term)        
chenderson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Community Governor
Chair of Governors

All Committees
(01.09.17 – 01.09.21)
Trustee/Member

England Handball Association - Director

 

10 out of possible 11
  
Robin Kent

rkent@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Co-opted Governor
Vice Chair of Governors

Curriculum & Achievement Committee (Chair)
(19.07.16 – 19.07.20)
(20.7.20 - 20.7.24)
Unity Schools Trust –
Trustee
Business and Enterprise advisor – St. Paul’s School
10 out of possible 11
   
Jamie-Lee King (2nd Term)

jking@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Staff Governor
Curriculum & Achievement Committee
(14.04.16 – 14.04.20)
(22.09.20 - 22.09.24)

Employed by the Academy 9 out of possible 11
  
Paul Maguire
pmaguire@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Community Governor
Resources, Personnel & Finance Committee/
Children, Families and Community Committee
(24.10.19 - 24.10.23)  

10 out of possible 11
  
Tim Neale

tneale@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Community Governor
Children, Families and Community Committee
(02.01.19 – 02.01.23)
10 out of possible 11
      
Lucy Philpot

lphilpot@southborough.kingston.sch.uk



Parent Governor
Curriculum & Achievement Committee
(28.09.20 – 28.09.24)

  -
  
Michael Rose

mrose@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Parent Governor
Resources, Personnel & Finance Committee
(14.05.18 – 14.05.22)
11 out of possible 11
  
Niall Smith
nsmith@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Headteacher (ex Oficio)
Resources, Personnel & Finance Committee - SLT
Headteacher 11 out of possible 11
  
Bob Steed (2nd Term)

bsteed@southborough.kingston.sch.uk


Community Governor
Children, Families and Community Committee
(01.08.17 – 01.08.21)
8 out of possible 11
  
Jonathan Walters
jwalters@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Parent Governor
Resources, Personnel & Finance Committee
(12.03.19 – 12.03.23
9 out of possible 11
  
Rebecca White
rwhite@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Staff Governor
Children, Families and Community Committee
(13.11.17 – 13.11.21)
11 out of possible 11
  
Nichola Bell
nbell@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Clerk    
      
Tony Elsdon

tony.r.j.elsdon@gmail.com

Trustee/Member – 04.12.18

   
      

Chris Upton
uptonogood@blueyonder.co.uk

 Trustee/Member – 04.12.18    
      
Ex Governors:
Junaid Kazi

Community Governor
Curriculum & Achievement Committee
(19.07.16 – 19.07.20)

6 out of possible 8
  
Fred Houwen

Parent Governor
Children, Families and Community Committee
(13.11.18 – 13.11.22)

6 out of possible 7

The Academy Articles of Association document can be found here.

Anyone wishing to contact the Governors can do so via the Clerk, Mrs N Bell (nbell@southborough.kingston.sch.uk)

 

School Calendar

Southborough High School
Hook Road
Surbiton
Surrey
KT6 5AS
020 8391 4324
Registered Office: Hook Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 5AS, Registered in England
& Wales, Company Registration No. 07776910
© 2016 Southborough High School / Designed & Built by GoAgency

We will try to respond within 48 hours