Calendar

Latest Tweet


RT @jmosely76: Just to prove us hockey players are as resilient 😉 @pesport_SHS @Ryca77 Bit of rain and poor light won't stop us getting ou…

RT @Iris_YE18: Congratulations to these lads for finding Mr Grumpy. Maybe if there is enough likes he’ll go for another wander around the s…

RT @DRAMA_SHS: So so proud of my boys, Shakespeare isn’t easy, but SHS royally smashed that!!! #MuchAdo @SSF_UK @shsrbk 🎭🤪

RT @HilsTTL: #Cracking performance by @shsrbk @DRAMA_SHS #loved every minute! 👏👏👏👏👏 https://t.co/4H7saUbxJS
Follow Southborough High on Twitter

Who's Who

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

 

Mr Niall Smith

Role: Headteacher

Qualifications: Master of Arts (Cantab), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.H.Q.)

Teaching Area: English
Email: nsmith@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Mr Brian Burns

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Teaching & Learning

Teaching Area: Business Studies
Email: bburns@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Mr Craig Wicking

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours), National Professional Qualification of Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Curriculum & Assessment

Teaching Area: Maths
Email: cwicking@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Mr Daniel Edwards

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Pastoral Care

Teaching Area: PE
Email: dedwards@southborough.kingston.sch.uk




Teaching Staff

 

English, Drama & Media Studies

Louis Botha LBO HOS Media St & Psychology/Asst Head of 6th Form lbotha@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jamie-Lee King JLK English 2 i/c / EAL Co-Ordinator jking@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Rebecca Linney RLI HOY11 / English rlinney@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jennifer Mosely JMO HOF English jmosely@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Satbir Panesar SBA English Teacher spanesar@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Chloe Parsons CPA HOS Drama cparsons@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Amanda Taylor ATA English Teacher ataylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Mathematics and Computing

Ian Boakes IBO Maths 2 i/c iboakes@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Peter Charles-Jones PCJ Maths  pcharlesjones@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Amy McIntyre AMI HOF Maths amcintyre@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
K Ragulan KRA Maths kragulan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Anthony Smith ASM Computing asmith@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Daniel Studd DST Maths dstudd@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Ben Thomas BTH Maths  bthomas@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jane Weller JWE Lead Practitioner Maths jweller@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Science 

Joseph Eamer JEA HOF Science  jeamer@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Shin Lee SLE Science slee@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Sanders DSA Head of Sixth Form  dsanders@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Catherine Taylor CTA STEM Lead Practitioner ctaylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Dennis Watson DWA HOY8 / Science dwatson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Rebecca White RWH Science 2 i/c rwhite@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Darnisha Yuvarajah DYU Science dyuvurajah@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Humanities 

Ryan Carter RCA Geography rcarter@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Kim Flaherty KFL HOY7 / Geography kflaherty@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Matthew Iles MIL RE miles@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Peter Mayfield PMA Geography pmayfield@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Ian Needs INE HOF Humanities ineeds@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Modern Foreign Languages 

Alexandra Banks ABA HOY11 / MFL abanks@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Natasha Coen NCO MFL / English / Deputy Head of Sixth Form ncoen@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Johnson DJO HOF MFL djohnson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Erika Stiles EST MFL estiles@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Engineering

Robert Bagley RBG Engineering rbagley@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Shah Miah SMI HOS Business Studies smiah@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Darren Sowerbutts DSO Art/DT dsowerbutts@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Gary Swinchin Rew GSR HOY10 / Engineering gswinchinrew@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Music, Art & Technology

Rahul Chawla RCH HOS Music rchawla@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Kate Geering KGE HOY9 / Events Co-Ordinator / Art kgeering@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Morgan DMO HOF Music & Art dmorgan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Physical Education

Rhys Boorman RBO PE rboorman@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
James Colbert JCO HOF PE jcolbert@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Daniel Grinstead DGR PE dgrinstead@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Chris Jordan CJO PE / D of E Co-Ordinator cjordan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Inclusion 

Jenni Lee-Potter JPO Inclusion Manager / SENCO jleepotter@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Support Staff:

 

Pastoral Support Team

Dawn Ball DBA PSO KS4 / Cover Supervisor dball@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Karen Clements KCL PSO KS3 / Cover Supervisor kclements@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Ashley Noble ANO Learning Facilitator KS3 anoble@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Owen O’Toole OOT School Counsellor ootoole@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Samuel Taylor STY Learning Facilitator KS4 samtaylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sue Taylor STA Sicth Form Support Officer / BTEC Quality Nominee staylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Teaching Assistants

Helen Blackler HBA Teaching Assistant hblackler@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Irene Dalmedo IDA Languages Assistant idalmedo@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
John Garcia JGR Teaching Assistant jgarcia@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Charlotte Gibson CGI Teaching Assistant cgibson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Karen Gregory KGR Teaching Assistant kgregory@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Anna Lofts ALO Teaching Assistant alofts@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Alex Lore ALR Teaching Assistant alore@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Roger Manning RMA Teaching Assistant rmanning@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Trudy Pollicott TPO Senior Teaching Assistant tpollicott@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Site Team

Elizabeth Argent EAR Cleaner eargent@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Bob Hawken RHA Site Manager bhawken@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Leszek Lisiecki LLI Cleaner llisiecki@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Daniel Nice DNI Assistant Site Manager dnice@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Catering Team

Faye Cunningham JBR Catering Assistant fcunningham@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Khatuna Ewing KEW Catering Assistant kewing@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Claire Maskell CMA School Cook cmaskell@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jacqueline Palmer JPA School Cook jpalmer@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Curriculum Support Team

Sam Coulson SCL Senior Science Technician scoulson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Elaine Donnelly EDO Reprographics Assistant edonnelly@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Stephen Eacott SEA Activities Facilitator seacott@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Elaine Parmenter EPA Curriculum Support Assistant (Library) eparmenter@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Alison Pike API Library Manager apike@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Simon Pike SPI Exams Officer / Trips & Journeys spike@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Vineeta Shukla VSH Curriculum Support Assistant (Science & Food) vshukla@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Patricia Thorne PTH Curriculum Support Assistant (Art & Engineering) tthorne@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Administration 

Nichola Bell NBE PA to SLT / Clerk to Governors nbell@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Alexandra Desai ADE Attendance / Admin Officer adesai@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sarah Humphreys SHU Receptionist shumphreys@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Michelle O’Toole MOT PA to Head/Principal Admin Mgr motoole@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

 

Finance

Nataliya Bennett NBN Academy Business Manager nbennett@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Clare Loveday CLO School Finance Officer cloveday@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Southborough High School
Hook Road
Surbiton
Surrey
KT6 5AS
020 8391 4324
Registered Office: Hook Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 5AS, Registered in England
& Wales, Company Registration No. 07776910
© 2016 Southborough High School / Designed & Built by GoAgency