Latest Tweet

RT @pesport_SHS: Final results are in (sorry delay) year7-4th out of 12. Year8 4th out of 10.Boys all disappointed but that's the sign of a…

RT @pesport_SHS: Disappointing end for year 7 finishing 4th. Played some great football and developed so much as a team

RT @pesport_SHS: Year 8 - FT 2-0 Southborough. Back on the winning streak

RT @pesport_SHS: Year 7 FT - 3-0 cameron twice and euan Findlay great battle
Follow Southborough High on Twitter

Playground 4cropped.

Who's Who



Mr Niall Smith

Role: Headteacher

Qualifications: Master of Arts (Cantab), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.H.Q.)

Teaching Area: English


Mr Brian Burns

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Teaching & Learning

Teaching Area: Business Studies


Mr Craig Wicking

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours), National Professional Qualification of Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Curriculum

Teaching Area: Maths


Mr Daniel Edwards

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Achievement

Teaching Area: PE


Mr Michael Neal

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Assessment

Teaching Area: Geography

Teaching Staff


English and Drama

Katie Johnston KJO English
Jamie-Lee King JLK English 2 i/c / EAL Co-Ordinator
Rebecca Linney RLI English
Bridget Morkane BMO English / Able Students Co-Ordinator
Jennifer Mosely JMO HOF English
Chloe Parsons CPA Drama


Mathematics and Computing

James Barry JBA Maths
Ian Boakes IBO Maths 2 i/c
Peter Charles-Jones PCJ Maths
Amy McIntyre AMI HOD Maths
Owen O’Toole OOT Maths
Anthony Smith ASM Computing
Daniel Studd DST Maths
Gary Swinchin Rew GSR HOY8 / HOS Computing
Ben Thomas BTH Maths



Arslan Ahmad ABH Science
Cecily Criminale CCR Science (M/W/Th)
Surina Dhillon SDH Science
Joe Eamer JEA HOD Science
Mihai Ruta MRU Science
David Sanders DSA Head of Sixth Form
Rebecca White RWH Science



Forough Basirat FBA Geography
Louis Botha LBO HOS Media St/Psychology Asst Head of 6th Form
Kim Flaherty KFL Geography
Matthew Iles MIL RE
Peter Mayfield PMA Geography
Ian Needs INE HOD Humanities
Abigail Pike APK HOY10 / History


Modern Foreign Languages 

Alexandra Banks ABA HOY9 / MFL
Natasha Coen NCO Assistant Head of Sixth Form / MFL
David Johnson DJO HOD MFL
Lina Rodriguez Otero LRO MFL
Erika Stiles EST MFL


Business Enterprise

Shah Miah SMI Head of Business and Enterprise


Music, Art & Technology

Michael Armstrong MPA Art / DT
Kate Geering KGE HOY7 / Events Co-Ordinator / Art
David Morgan DMO HOD Art & Technology
Hilary Pollitt HPO Food Technology
Vlad Sokolov VSO Music
Darren Sowerbutts DSO Art/DT
Glynnys Watkins GWA HOS Music


Physical Education

James Colbert JCO Acting Head of PE
Andy Cooper ACO HOY8 & 11
Chris Jordan CJO PE / D of E Co-Ordinator



Jenni Lee-Potter JPO Inclusion Manager / SENCO


Support Staff:


Pastoral Support Team

Dawn Ball DBA PSO Y8 / Cover Supervisor
Karen Clements KCL PSO Y11 / Cover Supervisor
Anette Drinkwater ADR PSO Y10 / Cover Supervisor
Gillian Drinkwater GDR PSO Y7 / Cover Supervisor
Owen O’Toole OOT School Counsellor
Elaine Parmenter EPA PSO Y9 / Cover Supervisor (Mon – Thur)


Teaching Assistants

Helen Blackler HBA Teaching Assistant
Charlotte Gibson CGI Teaching Assistant
Karen Gregory KGR Teaching Assistant
Rachna Jade RJA Teaching Assistant
Louise Lear LLE Teaching Assistant
Sam Parsons SPA Teaching Assistant
Trudy Pollicott TPO Teaching Assistant
Lina Rodriguez Otero LRO Teaching Assistant


Site Team

Elizabeth Argent EAR Cleaner
Bob Hawken RHA Site Manager
Leszek Lisiecki LLI Cleaner
Daniel Nice DNI Assistant Site Manager


Catering Team

Faye Cunningham JBR Catering Assistant
Khatune Ewing KEW Catering Assistant
Claire Maskell CMA School Cook
Jacqueline Palmer JPA School Cook


Curriculum Support Team

Irene Dalmedo IDA Languages Assistant
Stephen Eacott SEA Activities Facilitator
Kathryn Godden KGD DT/Art Technician
Karen Gregory KGR DT Food Technician
Pradeepa Samaranayake PSA Senior Science Technician
Vineeta Shukla VSH Science Technician
Catherine Taylor CTA Lead Practitioner in STEM



Nichola Bell NBE PA to SLT / Clerk to Governors
Alexandra Desai ADE Attendance / Admin Officer
Elaine Donnelly EDO Reprographics Assistant
Sarah Humphreys SHU Receptionist
Michelle O’Toole MOT PA to Head/Principal Admin Mgr
Alison Pike API Library Manager
Simon Pike SPI Exams Officer / Trips & Journeys
Susan Taylor STA Sixth Form Support Officer & BTEC Quality Nominee



Nataliya Bennett NBN Academy Business Manager
Clare Loveday CLO School Finance Officer
Southborough High School
Hook Road
020 8391 4324
Registered Office: Hook Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 5AS, Registered in England
& Wales, Company Registration No. 07776910
© 2016 Southborough High School / Designed & Built by GoAgency